On 04 February 2004, the Facebook company launched its new website. Facebook is the best popular website & app around the app. People use Facebook to communicate with each other. The Facebook company founder is Mark Zuckerberg & Eduardo Saverin. 2.85 billion monthly active users for Facebook.
Now, many people request us to create a blog on how to delete Facebook accounts. Some people get another new Facebook account. Or they don’t like using Facebook. That’s why they want to know how to delete their Facebook account. In this article, we will guide you to delete your account.
How to Delete Facebook Account
To delete a Facebook account. You need to complete a few steps. After that, your account will be deleted. Are you want to delete your Facebook account permanently?. Don’t worry, we will help you to delete your Facebook account permanently.
How to Delete Facebook Account permanently
Here we mention some easy steps. You have to complete every step to delete your Facebook account.
From your main profile, click Account in the top right of Facebook.
Now, select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
Next, click Your Facebook Information in the left column. If you have Facebook access to a page in the new Pages experience: Click Privacy, then click Your Facebook Information.
Click Deactivation and Deletion.
Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
Click Delete Account, enter your password, and then click Continue.
Note: If it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
What happens if you permanently delete your Facebook account?
Below things will happen if you delete your Facebook account permanently. So, before deleting the Facebook account read the below information.
- You won’t be able to reactivate your account
- Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
- You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
- You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. Copies of messages you have sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.
- If you use your Facebook account to log in to Oculus, deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information. This includes your app purchases and your achievements. You will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.
- Pages that only you control will also be deleted. If you don’t want your Page to be deleted, you can give someone else full control of your Page. You’ll then be able to delete your account without deleting the Page.